What Happens Here



The 4 Main Stages of Spiritual Awakening:
                   A Roadmap to Inner Transformation


Spiritual awakening is a transformative process
that can radically change the way we see ourselves, others, and the world around us.


A “Spiritual Awakening” is a journey of self-discovery that leads to deeper sense of purpose, meaning, and connection with something greater than ourselves. While each person’s journey is unique, there are some common stages that many people experience during a spiritual awakening.

             Let’s briefly explore these 4 main stages and what they potentially entail:

Stage 1: The Call

The first stage of spiritual awakening is often triggered by a sense of restlessness, dissatisfaction, or discontent with the status quo. You may feel that something is missing in your life or that there is a deeper purpose that you are meant to fulfill. This feeling may be accompanied by a sense of longing, confusion, or even despair. This stage is often referred to as “the call” because it is like a call to adventure that invites you to embark on a new journey of self-discovery.

Stage 2: The Dark Night of the Soul

As you respond to the call and start to explore your inner world, you may encounter the second stage of spiritual awakening: the dark night of the soul. This is a period of intense inner turmoil, where you may confront painful emotions, memories, and beliefs that you have been avoiding or suppressing. You may feel like you are losing your sense of self or that you are facing a spiritual crisis. This stage can be challenging, but it is also an opportunity to release old patterns and wounds that have been holding you back.

Stage 3: The Awakening

If you navigate the dark night of the soul with courage and self-compassion, you may experience the third stage of spiritual awakening: the awakening. This is a moment of profound insight and realization, where you connect with a higher power, the universe, or your authentic self. You may experience a deep sense of peace, joy, or love that transcends your ego and your limitations. This stage is often described as a state of enlightenment or transcendence.

Stage 4: Integration

After the awakening, you may enter the fourth stage of spiritual awakening: integration. This stage is about incorporating the insights and realizations from your awakening into your daily life. You may need to make changes in your relationships, career, or lifestyle to align with your newfound sense of purpose and values. You may also need to develop new skills, practices.

Do any of these 4 main stages resonate with you, and if so… can you identify moving through any of them along your own personal journey?

 *Every spiritual awakening journey will not look the same. These are simply (very summarized) general descriptions of the “most common” experiences, segmented down into 4 main “stages/ categories” of the transformation process, and will of course vary in order, duration, and experience within.  




In what ways do you feel like YOU “raise the vibe” in your life, community, relationships, humanity, etc.?

About Me

Welcome to Lacuna Kava Blog! Make sure you check our posts to stay up-to-date on the botanical trend.


YOu may ALSO be interested in…